Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Join
News & Press: News

APMA Announcement of Election Results

Thursday, April 16, 2020  
Posted by: Stephen Gillies
Share |

On March 25 the APMA Board of Trustees approved a plan (Emergency BAI 2-20) to enable the transition of officers on the board and the election process for board members, the speaker, and members of the JCRSB. On April 8, a secure link to the election survey was provided to members of the 2019 House of Delegates. The election remained open until 11 p.m. EDT April 15 in order to allow delegations the opportunity to caucus if they wished. The results of the election have been provided to the Speaker of the House and are listed below:


Uncontested Positions

President-elect:               Jeffrey DeSantis, DPM (CA)

Treasurer:                        Laura J. Pickard, DPM (IL)

Trustees (3-year term):  Brooke Bisbee, DPM (AR)

                                         Scott Hughes, DPM (MI)

YP Member:                    Rebecca Sundling, DPM (MI)

Speaker of the HOD:       J.D. Ferritto, Jr., DPM (OH)


Contested Positions

127 votes cast out of a possible 147

BOT Non-ascending Member:     Alan Bass, DPM (NJ) – 57

                                                       Alan Block, DPM (OH) – 70


HOD Rep to the JCRSB:                Steven Goldman, DPM (FS) – 64

                                                       William Harris, DPM (SC) - 63